Read what our customers think about us...

Search for properties

To buy or to rent?

Property type

Minimum price

Maximum price

Minimum bedrooms

Mr and Mrs W - Richmond

"22nd October 2018 customer questionnaire 10/10 "Our house sale was most difficult, protracted and unpredictable, yet Major Son and Phipps remained solidly supportive throughout a traumatic process, achieving a fair result in the end. I was particularly impressed with Richard Winckley - his positive and professional command of the situation kept difficult negotiations going. Also to be commended was Andrew Barnett whose timely diplomatic interaction at a key stage ensured a successful sale. Just keep up the good work! "

Heather - Twickenham

"11th October 2018 Google review 5/5 "The whole team led by both Andrew and Richard worked diligently to achieve the sale of our property. Using an independent Estate Agent gave many benefits and we would certainly use them again"

Ali - Richmond Hill

"1st October "I was very pleased by Richard's persistent support during a very drawn out sale saga - we achieved a very good sale price and navigated some tricky times together ."

Charlotte Cornish - Richmond

"28th September Google Review: 5/5 "Lisa and Andrew have been a fantastic help throughout the whole letting process - thank you so much to all the team."

Nosrat - Kew

"11th September 2018 customer questionnaire 9/10 "Your service provided me with correct information, respectful staff and quick appointments for viewing, and always available and supportive" "

Simon and Itala - Kew, Richmond

"29th May 2018 Customer Questionnaire 10/10 "Very good at updating me - would definitely recommend Major Son and Phipps "

Soma and Swapna - Hanworth

"15th May 2018 Customer Questionnaire 9/10 "The whole purchase process took much longer than expected, but it was not the agents fault. I am very happy with the way it was followed up. If Richard didn't chase both sides the way he did, it would have taken even longer.. I would definitely recommend Major Son and Phipps."

Tristram - Isleworth

"11th May 2018 - customer questionnaire - 10/10 "I found Richard and his colleagues helpful and honest and transparent in their dealings, he kept me informed throughout the process "

Lucas - Hanworth

"1st May 2018 Google review 5/5 "Very good and efficient service from Richard."

Stephen - Isleworth

"24th April 2018 - customer questionnaire - 10/10 "It has been a long process but Richards commitment to the sale was outstanding" I would definitely recommend Major Son and Phipps."

Tom - Kneller Road Area, Isleworth

"18th April 2018 - Allagents 5/5 Stars review: "Richard provided fantastic support through a fairly complex deal. Providing experience and knowledge throughout the process and reassuring with regular updates and feedback. Great agent and very much recommend his services."

Anna - Alton Road, Richmond

"23rd March 2018 - customer questionnaire - 10/10 "It was Richard's tenacity and hard work that pushed a chain of five properties along, kept everyone focused and motivated and got the deal done. He was noticeably more proactive than the other agents in the chain, who ultimately all benefited from his hard work. He is also a pleasure to work with, which helped us and our stress levels! we thoroughly recommend both Richard and MSP to anyone selling their property"

Oliver - Alton Road, Richmond

"23th March 2018 - customer questionnaire - 10/10 "Richard's hands on approach meant that he fully understood our position and always communicated with us accurately, politely and often out of hours even when we remembered something at 9pm! We feel that Richard's approach and manner sold our house over other houses in the road - there were no viewings by junior agents who hadn't ever set foot in the house and Richard's ability to get an agreeable price was matched by his awareness and skill at actually getting us to completion on the first attempt"

Andy and Jenny - Sheen Road area, Richmond

"6th March 2018 - customer questionnaire - 9/10 "The service was very good, prompt, supportive. Richard monitored all the buyers and sellers in the chain, and kept everybody informed on progress. He turned up to meetings on time and avoided estate agent over-exaggeration. He earned his fee. I have not enjoyed working with Estate Agents in the past, Richard Winckley won me round. If this was the training he received, it paid off"

Rosina Oliver - Manor Road Area, Richmond

"3rd March 2018 - customer questionnaire - 10/10 "Brilliant service throughout. The house was marketed well. I received good advice and was kept up to date throughout the process. Richard was very knowledgeable, helpful and cheerful. He showed great skill in negotiating between buyers and both solicitors to bring the sale to a successful conclusion. Thank you Richard. Would definitely recommend Major Son and Phipps."

Emma and Dale - Sheen Road area, Richmond

"8th January 2017 customer questionnaire 10/10 "Richard and the whole team have been fantastic and a pleasure to deal with, just been easy to deal with, throughout the whole process, and has gone beyond to accommodate us"

Suzanne - Sheen Road area, Richmond

"7th December 2017 - customer questionnaire - 9/10 "Regular communications, fast response to queries, personable and efficient - would definitely recommend. "

Steve and Tracy - Twickenham

"22nd November 2017 - customer questionnaire - 10/10 "Very professional service" was particularly impressed with Richard Winckley comments: "This has not been an easy sale but Richard has put everything into this and kept us fully informed at all stages""

Steve and Maggie - Richmond Green

"6th February 2017 - customer questionnaire - 10/10 "Richard was knowledgeable - attentive - just what we needed on what turned out to be a complex purchase. Very professional.""

Nick - Sheen Road, Richmond

"25th January 2017 - customer questionnaire - 10/10 "Richard was a pleasure to work with, very professional, reassuring and proactive."

Tony - Courtlands, Richmond

"13th January 2017 - customer questionnaire - 10/10 "Having moved house on many occasions over a 50 year period, the service provided by Major Son and Phipps was on another level. Excellent in every way - we knew we were in good hands from day one. As soon as Richard visited our apartment to discuss the sale we knew we didn't have to go elsewhere for advice. Richard provided us with a superb service throughout. Professional and extremely helpful in guiding us through the process and was instrumental in alleviating what became a difficult set of circumstances to do with exchange of contracts. Without his efforts we feel the sale would have fallen through. "

John and Maggie - Courtlands, Richmond

"23rd December 2016 - customer questionnaire - 10/10 "Richard was in contact with us daily throughout the whole process of our purchase, and we always felt that he wanted the best not only for his clients but for us as well"

Angus and Tanya - Sheen Road, Richmond

"19th December 2016 - customer questionnaire - 10/10 "First rate service from start to finish. Always communicated promptly and clearly, making the buying process relatively stress free. Richard was extremely professional throughout our engagement with him, couldnt hope for a better or more effective agent"

Stefan - Church Road, Richmond

""7th October 2016 - customer questionnaire - 10/10 "Very impressed as Richard worked so hard to make this transaction possible all the way to exchange of contracts, extremely hard working and never gives up to make all possible "

John and Carmel - Church Road, Richmond

""7th October 2016 - customer questionnaire - 9/10 "Major Son and Phipps were very good, Richard was very efficient and helpful."

Radhika - Cardigan Road, Richmond

"16th September 2016 - customer questionnaire - 10/10 "Major Son and Phipps took on the sale of our garage in Richmond. This was a real challenge as there were major gaps in the documentation. Richard was persistent in getting all the information which resulted in a successful sale. He is a very skilled negotiator and liaised very diligently with all parties""

Vincent - Heathcote Road, Twickenham

"10th September 2016 - customer questionnaire - 10/10 "Super responsive, constant updates, more personal and tailored service than bigger estate agents in the area. Richard was very hands on, friendly, gives impartial advice superb to deal with, and took excellent photos of property"

Martin - Church Road, Richmond

"10th September 2016 - Customer questionnaire review - 10/10 "Very efficient service with plenty of communication, always friendly and happy to help"

Vinny and Beckie - Twickenham

"30th August 2016 - Google review - 5/5 "Richard Winckley handled the sale of our property and did an immaculate job. He was very hands on and he answered every question we had diligently and swiftly. I felt he offered us a very personal service and achieved success for us in a short timescale in comparison to other agents in the area. I would wholeheartedly recommend Major Son and Phipps to any of my friends or colleagues buying and selling in the Richmond area, completely faultless service."

Alyona & Valentin - Richmond

"26th of August 2016 Google review - 5/5 "We used Major Son & Phipps to sell our flat in Richmond and couldn’t be happier with the service we got. We dealt only with Richard, who led the process from start to finish and managed to secure a good deal for us, not in the least thanks to his energy and professionalism. He was consistently monitoring and supporting the process, was mediating any issues between all parties involved and went beyond his responsibilities to make sure the smooth running of the deal. Thank you very much, Alyona & Valentin."

Ron - Richmond

"18th August 2016 Customer feedback - 10/10 "All handled well - particularly impressed with Richard - he was excellent!"

Valentin - Richmond

"17th August 2016 Customer feedback - 10/10 "Major Son and Phipps handled the sale of our property in an exceptional way. I cannot see what could have been done better. Richard managed the whole process from presenting the flat to negotiations, resolving questions and getting to completion I believe that we owe the very smooth process and successful result to him - thank you and keep doing a great job!" "

Edward and Elizabeth - Church Road, Richmond

"27th April 2016 - Customer Questionaire feedback - 9/10 "I found your service to be excellent, but in principle I never give a 10. Richard was always helpful, friendly and efficient - a pleasure to deal with" "

Vickie - Local solicitor

"12th April 2016 - Thanks so much for all your hard work on this. I hope that we will be able to instruct you again in the future. "

Simi - Richmond

"7th April 2016: Google Review: We received wonderful support and service throughout the process. All communications were dealt with utmost professional care. Richard's patience and positive attitude made it easy to negotiate the highly complex route to house-buying.Thank you, Richard!"

"B" - Richmond Solicitor

"15th March - Customer feedback questionaire - 8/10 Particularly impressed with Richard Winckley due to rapid responses to queries. Nothing was too much trouble. "

Carly and Rob - Lower Mortlake Road, Richmond

"9th March 2016 Customer feedback questionaire - 8/10 Richard worked hard on our sale and was very persistent. We were always kept fully up to date at every step."

Julia and John - Richmond

"3rd March 2016 Customer feedback questionaire - 10/10 - Excellent communication through the whole process - It was a pleasure having Richard as our contact, very professional throughout the purchase process. We were kept in the loop at every stage, this made the process seamless!!"

George - Richmond

"25th February 2016 Customer feedback questionaire - 8/10 Helpful in accommodating extra viewings and kept me updated on progress of purchase. Particularly impressed with Richard Winckley - very proactive and managed chain well"

Carly and Edd Sheen Park, Richmond

"17th February 2016 Customer feedback questionaire - 10/10 Our Experience with Major Son and Phipps has been fantastic from start to finish. Working with Richard has made the process so stress free and easy. He has kept in touch with us every step of the way and has helped explain and clarify any details we didn't understand. He gave us recommendations for a mortgage advisor, solicitor and removal men with no pressure to use them but as an added help if we needed them. He offered to call and chase anyone we needed to talk to whilst we were at work and coorddinated betweeen everyone in the chain. I'm very impressed with the service we have recieved and will go back to Richard next time we want to move house. I felt he was honest, experienced, timely and easy to work with. "

John - Grena Road, Richmond

"2nd February 2016 Customer Questionaire feedback: 10/10 "Service was impeccable, correspondence reliable, contact always prompt. Richard was unfailingly helpful, cheerful, good judgement, patient and encouraging - I can't think of anyway the service could be improved" "

Amina - Lichfield Court, Richmond

"6th January 2016: Customer Questionaire feedback 9/10: I was delighted with the service, from the very fair and considered valuation to the prompt response to phone calls and queries. I was kept informed regularly throughout the process and never had to chase for a response....Thank you Richard, for his persistent but patient resolutions for a difficult and unexpectedly complex sale."

Susan - Topiary Square, Richmond

"Customer Questionaire: 10/10 : Richard gave excellent service. He excelled in keeping me informed via emails which was very helpful, since I live in Nova Scocia Canada. He was very helpful and understanding in explaining the UK procedure in selling my fathers house. Would definately recommend Major Son and Phipps."

Maria and Michael - Richmond

"Customer Questionaire feedback: 10/10 : Richard provided a highly efficient and personalised service for us, always going out of his way to help where ever possible. Would definateley recommend Major Son and Phipps. "

Steve Collins - Richmond

"Customer questionnaire feedback: 10/10: I was very pleased at the fast responses received from questions asked. Richard was very helpful and knowledgeable." Would definitely recommend Major Son and Phipps to others."

Amrick - Church Road, Richmond

"Customer questionaire feedback: 10/10 Richard has always responded promptly and found him to be easy to deal with."

Lucian of Church Road, Richmond

"Customer questionaire feedback 10/10: Really good flow of communication, attention to detail and speedy dealing with whatever arose, good advice also - please keep doing what you're doing - change nothing!"

Ann - Twickenham

"Customer questionaire feedback: 10/10: viewings were conducted with courtesy and careful selection of applicants. Regular updates of progress were given to me and no steps in the transaction left unchecked. Separate note from seller: Thank you for your letter and for everything you have done in the sale of my property. I could not have asked for more efficient handling of the transaction...With best wishes for your continued success."